It is an ancient ritual that unites millions of Christians into faith-but the Church of England is facing allegations that Holi Communion excludes non-alcoholism or worshipers with nutritional intolerance.
E -Guidance determines C. The type of bread and alcohol that can be strengthened As part of the Ukraist ritual, which is a symbol of the sacrifice of Jesus Christ, death and resurrection, and reminds me of the last dinner.
But after asking for non -alcohol and wheat -free powers, church leaders have decided that they cannot be used.
Prior to the General Snowden meeting, the Rio Canon Ellis Camp in London for five days from Monday asked: “Can it be considered that the legal use of gluten -free and alcohol -free elements in Ukrang can be eliminated. ?
“Both priests and groups who are unable to use gluten and/or alcohol are forced to receive (ie bread or alcohol) in only one type or if they fail to use both gluten and alcohol Receiving both elements can be forbidden. “
Michael IPGREO, who is the Chair of the Lichfield’s Bishop and the Liturgical Commission of the Church, said that changing the rules would eliminate two settled positions in the EKC – which for Holi Communion on bread and liquor Contains, and that believers can participate without using.
IPGreo said: “The acquisition of Holi Communion in the same type if needed is not ‘excluded’ but is completely involved in burial, as is often practiced in the dialogue of the sick or with children.”
He added: “Really, even believers who cannot be physically buried will be assured that they are associated with the faith of Christ’s body and blood, and their benefits they bring us through them. “
E -Canon Law says that bread used for Holi Communion “should be the best and purest wheat flour that can be easily achieved, and wine grapefruit juice, good and healthy and healthy. “
The status of the Synod is that “it is appreciated that the legal status… can cause problems for those suffering from alcohol or silicic disease”, the current rules are quite living.
After the newsletter advertising
It states that the use of alcohol -free alcohol will be against the law of the church as the results of the fermentation will be “banned”, and alternative waves – which are made of ingredients such as rice, potato flour and tapuka – because this “Bread” cannot be considered because of. Wheat deficiency.
However, wheat flour -made communion bread “which has been processed to reduce the amount of gluten to the lower levels” can be used, as well as “made of ordinary wheat flour. “Also included.
During the holy meeting, worshipers can choose a blessing instead. During the Covade epidemic, the EKC allowed churches to use individual cups instead of a traditional joint cup, to minimize the spread of infection.